2019 Results

Trophy Winners

Chieftain’s Salver – local excellence in the traditional discipline of Highland Dancing
Abigail Gray

Loch Kinord Hotel Trophy – Local Highland Dancing under 9 years
Callie Robertson

R. Nicol Memorial Cup – Local Highland Dancing 9 to 12 years
Amy Lawson

Caravan Cup – Local Highland Dancing 13 to 16 years
Abigail Gray

Bobby Watson Memorial Cup – Local Adult Highland Dancing
Eva Handsley

Mary Arthur Memorial Cup – Open Highland Dancing 12 years and under
Ellie Kilfedder / Amy Smart

Winifred Leitch Shield – Open Highland Dancing 13 to 16 years
Caitlin Findlay

Craigendarroch Trophy – Open Highland Dancing Champion
Rachael Walker

R. Nicol Memorial Cup – Piobaireachd Piping Champion
Allan Russell

Valenzuela Shield – Local Piping Champion
Calan Daniels

Ian Smith Shield – Open Piping under 14 years
Travis Gordon

Inchgeal Lodge Trophy  - Open Piping 17 yrs and under
Jake Robertson

Johnston Trophy – Local & Kindred Gatherings Piping 17 years and under
Calan Daniels

Esso Piper Cup – Best Overall Piper Open
Allan Russell

Murray Cup – Hill Race Winner
James Espie

Riverside Garage Trophy – Best Local in Hill Race
Fergus Wood

Derek H. M. Livingstone Memorial Cup – First Woman in Hill Race
Claire Whitehead

Umbogintwini Shield – Local Champion in Track & Light Field Events
Kirk Hutchison

Aboyne & Upper Deeside Rotary Club Trophy – Open Champion in Track & Light Field Events
Stewart Clark

Norman Barbour Memorial Cup – Junior Champion in Heavy Field Events
George Evans

Rosebowl – Local Champion in Heavy Field Events
James Dawkins

Glenaden Hotel Shield – Champions in Tug o’ War

Sheridan Shield – Tilt the Bucket Winners
Stevenson / Stevenson

Honorary Drum Major Calum Morrison Memorial Trophy – Dress & Deportment
Lewis Stewart

Edward C. Anderson Memorial Targe – Open Best Dressed Highlander
Major Richard J. Barker

Clan Farquharson Quaich – Best Dressed Uniform Highlander
Martin Burgess / Darren Brogan-Smith

Ardmeanach Shield – Best Dressed Highlander (Ballater Committee, Members & Helpers)
Gordon Compton

Kilt Pin 
Owen Yarnell

2019 Ballater Hill Race results are available at:

Site Map | Contact Us